UoJ Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Home Staff Teaching Research MathsSoc Contact Us
Teaching Staff

  Professor V.Tharmaratnam; BSc(Cey), PhD( London )
Emeritus Professor
Professor in Mathematics
vtharmaratnam@yahoo.com

  Prof. S.Srisatkunarajah; BSc(Hons.-Jaffna), Dip.in.Ed(OUSL), PhD(Heriot-Watt)
Head of the Department
Professor in Mathematics
srisatku@yahoo.com

  Prof. R.Vigneswaran; BSc(Hons.-Jaffna), PhD( Sussex )
Associate Professor in Mathematics
vicky@jfn.ac.lk
 
 
  Mr S.Selvarajan; BSc(Hons.-Jaffna), PGDip(Peradeniya), MPhil(SJU)
Senior Lecturer in Mathematics
selvarajan09@gmail.com
 
  Ms N. Satkunanathan; BSc(Hons.-Jaffna), MSc(Peradeniya), MSc(Memorial)
Senior Lecturer in Statistics
nalini72000@yahoo.com

  Dr S. Arivalzahan; BSc(Hons.-Jaffna), MSc(NUS), PhD(Monash)
Senior Lecturer in Statistics
arivu90@gmail.com

  Mr A.Laheetharan; BSc(Hons.-Jaffna), MPhil(Peradeniya)
Senior Lecturer in Statistics
kalahee@yahoo.com
 
  Dr. K. Kannan; BSc(Hons.-Jaffna), PhD(Southampton)
Senior Lecturer in Mathematics

kkannan@jfn.ac.lk

 
 
  Mr N.Varathan; BSc(Hons.-Jaffna) MSc(Memorial)
Senior Lecturer in Statistics
varathan10@gmail.com
 
 
  Ms.S.Badrinath; BSc(Hons.-Jaffna)
Lecturer in Statistics
s upa1981nava@gmail.com

 

 
  Mr.M.Khokulan; BSc(Hons.-Jaffna)
Lecturer in Mathematics
mkhokulan@gmail.com
 
 
  Mr. N. Ramaruban; BSc(Hons.-Jaffna)
PhD research student at Cincinatti University , USA .
nramaruban@gmail.com


  Mr. B. Kethesan; BSc(Hons.-Jaffna), MSc( Madras )
PhD Research Student at University of Madras, India.
Kethesanb@gmail.com
 

 

  Mr. R. Prasanthan; BSc(Hons.-Jaffna)
MSc Research Student at Southern Illinois University, USA
Prasanthan81@gmail.com
 
  Mr.S.Mathanarajan; BSc(Hons.-Jaffna)
MSc Research Student at University of Peradeniya
mathanaranjan@gmail.com
 
  Mr.S.Arumairajan; BSc(Hons.-Jaffna)
MSc Research Student at University of Peradeniya
arumais@gmail.com
 
Founder Professors
  Professor P. Kanagasabapathy
Professor in Mathematics
 
  Professor J. B. Selliah
Professor in Statistics
 
 
Supporting Staff
  Mrs.G.Shanmuganathan
Staff Assistant
 
 
  Mr.K.Kokulapalan
Laboratory Attendant
 
 



Home
Staff
Teaching
Research
Mathssoc
Contact

If you think you might be interested in working for the Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Jaffna, please contact us. Teaching within the Faculty is in the English medium, and we are always willing to consider suitably qualified academics from Sri Lanka or overseas. Informal enquiries welcome.

This site is best viewed using
Mozilla Firefox

Department of Mathematics and Statistics thanks Dr.D.Schley for the designing of the website for the department.
Maths Web