The Council
ChairpersonProf.S.SrisatkunarajahVice Chancellor
SecretaryMr. V. KandeepanRegistrar
RectorDr. T. MangaleswaranVavuniya Campus
Deans of the FacultiesDr. K. SooriyakumarDean/ Agriculture
Dr.K.SuthakarDean/ Arts
Dr. (Mrs). A. NanthakumaranDean/ Applied Science -Vavuniya
Mrs. D. Thabotharan Dean/ Allied Health Sciences
Dr. Y. NanthagopanDean/ Business Studies -Vavuniya
Prof. A. AtputharajahDean/ Engineering
Prof. G. Mikunthan Dean/ Graduate Studies
Dr. (Mrs). S. SrimuraleetharanDean/ Hindu Studies
Prof. T. VelnambyDean/ Management Studies & Commerce
Dr. S. RavirajDean/ Medicine
Prof.P.RavirajanDean/ Science
Dr.(Mrs.).S.SivachandranDean/ Technology
Mr.S.SuthaharanDean/ Technological Studies
Representatives of Senate Prof.K.VelauthamurthyDepartment of Chemistry
Mrs.T. RaveendranDepartment of Human Resource Management
UGC Appointed MemberDr. Aru ThirumuruganUGC Appointed Member
Prof. P.BalasundarampillaiUGC Appointed Member
Mr. V. KanagasabapathyUGC Appointed Member
Prof. Jagath WeerasingheUGC Appointed Member
Prof. Kumudu WijewardenaUGC Appointed Member
Prof. Mahinda S RupasingheUGC Appointed Member
Dr. S. MohanadasUGC Appointed Member
Mr. K.RushanganUGC Appointed Member
Mr. K. SivaramUGC Appointed Member
Mr. V.SuthakarUGC Appointed Member
Mr. P.SutharsanUGC Appointed Member
Mr. M.ThiruvathavooranUGC Appointed Member
Mr. P.ThiyagarajahUGC Appointed Member
Mr. T. VignarajaUGC Appointed Member
Mr. T.VimalanUGC Appointed Member
Mr. V.VithursonUGC Appointed Member

Click here to find the composition and functions of Council in Sri Lankan Universities

Submit the Supplication Forms for 35th General Convocation – 2021Read more!
+ +