Faculty of Technology Grand Opening Ceremony

The ceremonial opening of the Faculty of Technology, University of Jaffna was held on the 18th August 2022 at Ariviyal Nagar, Kilinochchi. Hon. Minister of Fisheries Douglas Devananda, the Secretary to the Ministry of Higher Education, Mr. Nihal Ranasingha, the Chairman of the University Grants Commission Professor Sampath Amaratunge, the Secretary of the University Grants Commission Dr. Priyantha Premakumara, the Member of the University Grants Commission Senior Professor Miss. Vasanthy Arasaratnam, the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Jaffna Professor Sivakolundu Srisatkunarajah and a number of other distinguished invitees graced the occasion. The Deans of the Faculties and members of the academic & non-academic staff were present at the ceremony.